Finally finished a project 

I have been a knitting dud this year. Seriously. I have four projects I would consider myself actively interested in right now. One project I should just frog. And another crochet project that I have such high hopes for but just forget to work on. And then there’s my sock. I think I should just make it a Christmas ornament because it’s never getting its match. I don’t think. 

Anyway, the good news is that I finished my Mara shawl that started back in the spring at my knitting retreat. 

   
 
I loved this pattern because it was easy to memorize and knit up super fast. Well until that ruffled edge. That’s well over 550 stitches of rib. Some nights after one row, my hands just hurt. But the ruffle looks pretty so I guess it was worth it. 

  

I used a worsted weight yarn that I dyed with my friends and it was so fun to see the colors knit up. 

  
It’s good that it’s starting to get cool because I’m excited to wear this. And maybe I’ll tackle the pockets on my Miele vest so I can actually finish something else. It is also seasonably appropriate. 

4 thoughts on “Finally finished a project 

  1. It might have been a slow knitting year but this project is beautiful! I might just have to put that pattern back in my never-ending queue! 😀

Leave a Reply

