Updates on projects and other things

It’s been a while since I posted any projects because I haven’t actually finished anything yet this year.

I decided that I wanted to try my first real sweater and it’s been taking a bit of time to finish up.  I’m working on Lemongrass and I am loving everything about it.

Lemongrass SweaterFor a first time sweater knitter, I’ve found the pattern is very easy to follow, the construction is very simple and using a bulky yarn makes each section go quickly.  I just hope I finish it in time to wear at least once before the weather gets too warm.

I’m also working on Hermione’s Cable & Eyelet Hat for a friend’s mom.

Hermione HatThis is a quick knit too and I hope to have it finished within the week.

This week, another exciting this that happened was my card catalog was featured on Asja Knits. Asja wrote a post about yarn storage and found so many creative ways knitters are storing their yarns. It was very exciting to see my storage method listed with so many other beautiful and creative yarn stashes.

4 thoughts on “Updates on projects and other things

  1. Congrats on the feature. That catalog was an amazing find and I love what you did with it.

    I’m currently swatching for my first adult sweater so I’m in good first sweater company! Those cables are scrumptious and I can’t wait to see it finished.

    I’ve had that had in my queue for the longest. I should add it to my list of WIPs since this knitter/crocheter, has no hats! Go figure.

    Hope you’re having a wonderful weekend. 😀

    • I took that hat in and out of my queue. It really knits up nicely. If I just could sit down for a few hours and pay attention to what I was doing, it’d be finished.

      I can’t wait to see your sweater too. I’m loving this one. I know I should do some smaller projects after this but I’m contemplating another sweater!

      I hope you have a good weekend too!

Leave a Reply

