Black Bean Soup with Chorizo and Lime

It’s been a while since I posted anything.  I’ve been working on a sweater and it’s taking a while and I am not sure how interesting my progress updates would really be for anyone reading this blog.  We’ve also cooked some new recipes but I keep forgetting to take pictures or I take pictures and never intend to make that recipe again.

This soup, I’d recommend.  It’s Black Bean Soup with Chorizo and Lime from Cooking Light.

Black Bean Soup with Chorizo and LimeWe ended up using more chorizo than the recipe called for because our grocery store didn’t have the already cured chorizo.  I ended up just using three links and removing the casing and browning it up.  The amount of soup that this recipe makes is good for a side but we wanted to have it for the meal.  If you do that, I’d recommend doubling it if you like a lot of leftovers.

Otherwise, it was hearty and flavorful and we’ll definitely make it again.

Leave a Reply

