Finished Project: School Time Cowl and a treat!

Our knitting group had a secret Santa yesterday and I decided to challenge myself with a quick knit for my pick.  I tend to be a slow knitter — patterns that are called one night scarf might as well be one week for me.  And that’s okay except when I really want to knit someone something and there’s a deadline.

That’s why picking out this School Time Cowl was perfect. I was able to put some leftover worsted weight yarn to good use. I got to make stripes which my knitting friends say are something they associate me with. And best of all, I got to knit a cozy cowl for my friend Anne.

School Time CowlI ended up doing only 15 stripes, although the pattern calls for 23.  I was running out of time and yarn.  I am very pleased with the result.  It’s very slouchy and warm and perfect for the evil coldness that doesn’t seem to be going away.

And then, today, I got such a fun treat in the mail!  Nicky posted a week or so ago about her cute little knitting buddy Pablo. He is really adorable and so I told her and look what arrived.  It’s my own little Pedro and friends!  I’ve never had fancy stitch markers before and it was fun and special to receive these.  She makes them herself!

Pedro and FriendsNicky, thank you so much!  I am in love with these stitch markers.  It’s hard to believe that there could be something to make knitting even more fun.

3 thoughts on “Finished Project: School Time Cowl and a treat!

Leave a Reply

