Finished Project: Square Peg Poncho

I started my Square Peg poncho over six months ago but took many breaks to knit other things for some gifts.  I finally finished it and blocked it a couple weeks ago.

Square Peg ponchoI knit this poncho with Classic Elite Yarns Ariosa which is a bulky yarn.  When I purchased the yarn, they were still making it with 90% merino and 10% cashmere so it is very soft.  I feel like I got lucky as it is now 100% merino.

Square Peg poncho twoI think I light it best with the points of the square in the front more than the way it looks in the pictures in the pattern.

This was a quick, easy knit with clear instructions.  I think the holes add a nice little detail and they were simple to make. Of course, it will be a few months until I can wear it but I’m not trying to rush away the summer.

7 thoughts on “Finished Project: Square Peg Poncho

Leave a Reply

