20-Minute Chicken Enchiladas

This week I decided to make two dinners on Sunday so that we would have meals for the week.  One of these meals was Cooking Light’s 20-Minute Chicken Enchiladas.

I did everything the recipe called for except stopped at the step where I was supposed to put cheese on it and broil.  At that point, I covered my pans in foil and put them in the refrigerator to heat up and top with cheese later in the week.

This was a pretty good recipe but it ended up making way more than one 9 by 13 dish.  In fact, I filled two with about 18 enchiladas.  But I wanted leftovers and easy dinners all week so it worked out well.  However, I’d probably double the sauce in the future had I known that.

20-Minute Chicken EnchiladasWhen we made them during the week, we just let them heat up in a 350 degree oven and then topped them with cheese a few minutes before we were ready to take them out.  They were surprisingly good.  I suspect that if I had made them all in one night, it would have taken longer than 20 minutes but it would be totally worth the time.

Leave a Reply

