It’s been two months!

That was a completely unplanned pause.  I looked back recently and realized I hadn’t blogged in a while.  Maybe it’s because many of the projects I was working on were presents that I didn’t want to spoil.  Also, I feel like most of my time has been planned out ahead of time these past couple months so instead of writing about knitting, I’ve been using that time to actually knit.

Here’s what I’ve been up to.

I finished a New Super Easy Baby Blanket for new baby Liam.

New Super Easy Baby Blanket 032I knit a hat for charity for part of my trip to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival.

striped beanieI’m still working on my Square Peg. This poncho should be finished in a couple weeks.  Really it should be done sooner but I have some travel coming up and I got a little side tracked (I’ll write about that in a future post).

Square Peg PonchoI went to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival and bought these super fun yarns.

From Oasis Farm Fiber Mill, I got this skein of worsted weight yarn. I swear I had a Barbie workout outfit that was exactly these colors.

Oasis Farm Fiber Mill WorstedFrom Delly’s Delights Farm, I got this sport weight yarn.

Delly's Delights Farm Sport WeightAnd I also got this yarn from Juanita Breidenbaugh.

One of a kind natural dyed yarnI cooked one new recipe in two months and it was this Slow-Cooker Curried Lentils with Chicken and Potatoes.  It doesn’t look like much but it was so good.

Slow-Cooker Curried Lentils With Chicken and PotatoesI actually ran a 5K for Special Olympics with some friends. I’ve been feeling like I never move so this is worth noting.  I plan to do some more races this summer.

Special Olympics 5KI helped plan and execute a very successful 2nd Annual End of the Mountain 5K. That’s me ringing the bell as they took off.

End of the Mountain 5KAnd I took some pictures of the new babies that arrived recently. 153203Plus a couple bonus shots of their animal siblings since I sometimes can’t resist their cuteness more than the babies.

061247So it’s been a busy but good few months.

2 thoughts on “It’s been two months!

  1. Pingback: Finished Project: Footies | It's Knot You

  2. Pingback: Visiting Purl Soho | It's Knot You

Leave a Reply

