Spicy Peanut Chicken Over Rice

This recipe has been sitting around for us to try since the August 2008 issue of Cooking Light.  I’m glad I never threw it away as I periodically thin out all the recipes I save.

Spicy Peanut Chicken Over Rice was warm, tasty and easy to make which was perfect for tonight.  I just wish I had read the reviews beforehand so I could have made a few modifications.

While this was delicious, I believe it would be even better with more peanut butter, at least another tablespoon or two.  I’d also add a bit less broth so it was thicker.

This is a really big recipe too so halving it would be an option.  In my house, the leftovers will get eaten for additional lunches and dinners so it was fine.This recipe will definitely appear in the rotation again because I’m excited to see how it turns out with more peanut butter.

2 thoughts on “Spicy Peanut Chicken Over Rice

Leave a Reply

