Pumpkin Pancakes

Earlier this week I saw the Pioneer Woman’s Silver Dollar Pumpkin Pancakes and knew that I’d make them this weekend.

I made the full recipe but used a bit of cinnamon and nutmeg in place of pumpkin pie spice. I poured the batter in the pan with an eighth of a cup measuring cup so mine were more like small coasters versus silver dollars.

These were so delicious. They were a bit creamier in consistency than regular pancakes and that’s likely due to the pumpkin. We topped ours with a bit of butter and maple syrup and had sausage on the side.

I’ve got over half the pancakes leftover and I’m hoping they reheat well.

2 thoughts on “Pumpkin Pancakes

Leave a Reply

