Finished: Augustine Shawlette

I finished the knitting portion of my Augustine Shawlette on Sunday and by Tuesday it was blocking and finally today I took some pictures.  I love the way this turned out.

When it came off of the needles, it was all curly and the dropped stitches were tight.

It blocked beautifully.

And here it is finished.  I ended up doing ten full repeats because I was worried that if I did an eleventh, I’d run out of yarn.  I was weighing it the entire time, but somehow, I wound up with a quarter of my skein left at the end!  I think that some of the yarn might have been a bit thinner in parts of the skein.  Could I be making that up?

I really loved this pattern.  I really love dropping stitches and seeing the results like this.  This yarn, Kraemer Yarns Sterling Silk & Silver, was nice to work with and I love the sparkly result.

4 thoughts on “Finished: Augustine Shawlette

  1. Pingback: Knitting in Color | It's Knot You

Leave a Reply

