For BYOCN Some Soft and Fluffy Blueberry Lemon Cookies

Tonight is BYOCN (bring your own craft night) which is my knitting night and a good number of us are knitters but people bring other things as well.

I decided to make these Soft and Fluffy Blueberry Lemon Cookies to bring along.

They were so easy to make.

I am the queen of leaving out ingredients, forgetting to bring the butter and eggs to room temperature, and just plain making a mess.  But the sugar and butter creamed perfectly, I folded in the blueberries with few of them breaking, and I didn’t burn anything or get them stuck to the pan.

We had to test one out for quality control purposes. They are so light and sweet and tangy.  I thought they might be almost like a muffin top, but they are not dense at all just soft and cakey.

And the blueberries are so juicy and sweet.

And now I will go bring them to my fellow crafters.

2 thoughts on “For BYOCN Some Soft and Fluffy Blueberry Lemon Cookies

  1. I think I died. Yep, pretty sure those pictures killed me. Those cookies look so delicious, i think I’ll have to make them today. I’ve said it many times, blueberry and lemon is one of the most perfect pairings.

Leave a Reply

