Finished: Super Simple Baby Tunic

It’s finished and I think it is so cute.  The Super Simple Baby Tunic that I’ve been working on here and there for a month or so got it’s buttons today and is ready for my friend who I will see tomorrow.

This is made from Plymouth Encore which I like for baby projects because it’s machine washable.  It also knits up nicely and makes a sturdy fabric.

How cute are these buttons?  I found them today at Joann Fabrics and I think they work perfectly for this little baby dress that can evolve into a little tunic as the child grows.

Can’t wait to see this on the new baby who arrives at the end of July.

 

7 thoughts on “Finished: Super Simple Baby Tunic

  1. Lauren, my mother-in-law, who knits, was just talking about baby dresses that evolve into tunics! This one is really cute, your stuff always turns out so nicely!

Leave a Reply

