Why I Haven’t Been Knitting As Much

The past month has been a whirlwind of activity.

I still haven’t finished that super cute baby tunic but plan to this weekend.

So what have I been doing?

Well, traveling like usual for work.  How many people get to go places for work where they see neat things like this?

There’s been a lot of running too.  At the beginning of the month, I ran the Broad Street Run for the second year in a row. I wasn’t that pleased with my performance (four minutes slower when I wanted to be four minutes faster) but I finished and felt like my regular self instead of hurting for days, so that’s an accomplishment.

Here’s me giving my parents a thumbs up somewhere in mile five.

And then I didn’t run this 5K but helped with the planning starting last summer. It was the first ever to raise money for a project in my community and we had 112 registrants (over our goal by 12!).

I’ve also been trying to learn more about my Nikon D3000 and trying to ditch the point and shoot whenever possible in favor of understanding photography a little more.  I’m learning but I’ve got ways to go and I’m enjoying figuring things out while looking at my community in new ways.

6 thoughts on “Why I Haven’t Been Knitting As Much

  1. Beautiful pictures! You are doing great already! Thank you for sharing! I enjoy reading your blog! I am in Chester County and a knitter! 🙂 So, not too far from Philly…. I will enjoy seeing your photo shoots!! Happy Knitting!

Leave a Reply

