Finished: Another Dolores Park Cowl

I really enjoyed knitting my first Dolores Park Cowl.  But this time I loved it!

I made this one for my friend Abby and used the Malabrigo Chunky recommended in the pattern. I have a few skeins of Malabrigo in my stash but this is the first time I actually knit with it and it is so soft and easy to work with.  I’m so happy with the color I chose and it just knits up so nicely.

I love this cowl so much better than my first one. The pattern is great and I highly recommend it.

9 thoughts on “Finished: Another Dolores Park Cowl

  1. Very nice. 🙂

    Hmmm … I wonder what the process of construction of this cowl would be like knitted with Magic Loop?

    And if Lauren got a Candice, the display would be even more lovely than it is now.

    😛 😀 💡

    • Ha ha! This is so true. Where did you find her?

      Part of me wants to find one of those old Barbie heads that people had when I was little that you did her hair and put make up on. It wouldn’t be a great scale, but it sure would be fun!

      • LOLOLOL!!!! 😀 Glad you agree! I got Candice at Homegoods.

        There’s a little store in my neighbourhood that had those heads but not Barbie though but just as much fun. I bought two to teach my friend to braid. 😀 Having it is really a lot of fun. I feel like a little girl playing dress up when I style her.

  2. Pingback: Versatile Blogger Award | D'NALI

  3. Pingback: New Malabrigo | It's Knot You

Leave a Reply

