Beginnings: Augustine Shawlette

I started my Augustine Shawlette almost two weeks ago and was out of town for almost an entire week with little to no knitting time.

So this is all I have.

But I am loving this pattern and I hope to find some solid knitting time to watch it grow. Comments on the other projects seem to indicate it only gets better when you start decreasing and dropping stitches to open up the stitches between the long rows.

I’m using my Kraemer Yarns Sterling Silk and Silver that I got at Yarn Garden. I love the subtle sparkle in the yarn.

4 thoughts on “Beginnings: Augustine Shawlette

Leave a Reply

