Not Authentic But Very Tasty Chicken Enchiladas

I’ve been wanting to use the crockpot again so today I decided to make chicken enchiladas.  I’ve been improvising on chicken enchiladas for a while, but this seems to be such an easy and tasty way to make them.

Today I put boneless chicken breasts, Trader Joe’s Enchilada Sauce and two cans of Rotel into the crockpot on high for about four and a half hours. When they were finished, I shredded the chicken and rolled them in high fiber flour tortillas with some sliced green pepper. I ended up with eleven enchiladas.  I put some of the sauce on the bottom of the baking dishes and the top of the rolled tortillas and baked them for about half an hour at 350 degrees.

Then I topped them with cheese, about one and half cups total of reduced fat Mexican blend.

After a few more minutes, they were ready to eat and they were really good.

I put the ingredients into My Fitness Pal and they come out to about 250 calories each which is pretty good for such a filling and fun dinner.  I made corn cake as a side which compliments this really well. It might not be anything fancy but it’s easy and the sweet goes well with the slightly spicy enchiladas.

This made enough for two dinners for us and one lunch for Mike.

2 thoughts on “Not Authentic But Very Tasty Chicken Enchiladas

Leave a Reply

