Keeping people’s ears warm

My friend Marla has always been an admirer of my knitting and first requested a hat well over a year maybe even much longer.

A couple weeks ago when I was in Lancaster, I picked up two skeins of Noro Bonbori.

I was specifically planning to knit an earflap hat for Marla.  This is the fourth hat I’ve made in this pattern and it’s so simple and has a great result.

I’m loving the unseasonable weather we’ve been having but I hope that she gets some use out of this hat this winter.  I’ll send it out this week!

7 thoughts on “Keeping people’s ears warm

  1. Love the hat and the yarn. Marla is a lucky lady!!!! On another note, the winter has been really mild so if she can’t use it this year … then there’s always next year. 😀

  2. I am a big fan of Noro yarns but haven’t tried nor seen Bonbori yet. It looks like handspun and squishy from this view. Very cute comfy hat. Love Love the colors and a random bits of those characteristic tweeds. Beautiful knit and one lucky lady Marla is. I need to get on your “friend” list, Lauren 😀

    • Bonbori isn’t my favorite Noro to knit with, if I’m being honest. I know Noro can be rough and this was particularly rough. But the result was so worth it. Thank you for the compliment.

Leave a Reply

