The best breakfast sandwich in Lemont (probably in all of State College)

I had a planning meeting this afternoon for a spring 5K race at Cafe Lemont.

I love this place.  It opened maybe a year or so ago and it’s always filled when I go there.  It’s cozy and friendly and the owners advocate for all things local – food producers, artists, community events, etc. They’ve been especially helpful in exploring the opportunity to open a farmer’s market in Lemont this spring.

Look at this cute little scarf by the register.

Their coffee is great, but the number one thing I’ve ever had for breakfast in this town is the Egg, Pesto and Cream Cheese sandwich.

The bread is a little toasted, the egg is hot and it makes the cream cheese a little melty and the pesto a bit warm.  And it sounds like an odd combination but these things were made for each other.

Don’t get me wrong.  I need a Waffle Shop fix every now and then for traditional breakfast offerings, Irving’s is great for a bagel and The Corner Room has my best fruit cup (no melon!).  But until someone gets more innovative with breakfast in this town (I just want to find a great breakfast burrito), I vote this number one.

2 thoughts on “The best breakfast sandwich in Lemont (probably in all of State College)

Leave a Reply

