Finished: Dolores Park Cowl

The Dolores Park Cowl is an easy, well written pattern and people’s results are beautiful. I love the way this project looks on the designer’s page. And it was one of the projects I wanted to complete in 2012.

Look at how beautiful it turned out on Knitorious.

And then there’s mine.

It’s not really bad and the yarn I used was fabulous. I used the Schoppel-Wolle Pur I got at Rosie’s Yarn Cellar. The colors are gorgeous and the yarn is so soft and easy to knit with.

But I am just not in love with the finished product. My knitting looks a bit sloppy to me. I’ll wear it of course, but I am not 100% in love with it yet.

4 thoughts on “Finished: Dolores Park Cowl

  1. We all see things in our work that we don’t always love but I think it’s lovely … and I’m not just saying that.

    I like it here so much, I’m thinking of making it as well.

  2. Pingback: Arrrrghhhhhhhhhhhh …. | D'NALI

  3. Pingback: Lancaster Yarn Stores | It's Knot You

  4. Pingback: River Knits in Lafayette, Indiana | It's Knot You

Leave a Reply

