WIP: DNA Scarf

Well I’ve finally started a DNA Scarf for my dad. I mentioned back in the fall that I thought he’d love it. After that post my dad said that he’s worked with Dr. Thomas Montville, the original commissioner of this pattern. So even better.

My dad picked the redwood mix colorway of Berroco Ultra Alpaca and I’m knitting the scarf on size six needles.

I’ve worked on this two nights and I’ve finished one repeat of the pattern.  I had to rewrite the directions a bit so it would be easier for me to follow but I’m finding a groove. The twenty stitches of the DNA cables in the center are made over about 36 rows.  Each row is different so I’ll really being paying attention to this one.

So far so good!

4 thoughts on “WIP: DNA Scarf

  1. Pingback: Like I Needed Another WIP? | It's Knot You

  2. Pingback: Progress and a goal | It's Knot You

Leave a Reply

