Grape Earflap Hat

Here is another finished project, my third Short & Sweet Earflap Hat. This was a present and I snuck into my year end projects for 2011 even though it hadn’t been gifted yet. I was hoping the recipient was too busy to notice it there and they wouldn’t have known it was for them anyway.

I love how easy this pattern is to work up and the finished result is warm and fun to wear.

This was a gift for Jenn for Christmas and I made it with Austermann Murano. This was the first time I used this yarn and I think it knit up really well and feels great. I really love the way it turned out and I hope that Jenn loves it too.

4 thoughts on “Grape Earflap Hat

  1. It’s really lovely Lauren! and you wouldn’t believe that I would have worn that 3 days ago, and not just because it’s beautiful – we had an unseasonally cold day where it snowed in the nearby mountains. A weather system blew in off the antarctic. 3 days before that it was 40 deg celcius and I was on the beach! Have bookmarked this for some winter knitting. Love a pattern that lets the yarn do the talking.
    x

Leave a Reply

