Ooey Gooey Caramel Pumpkin Blondies

I enjoy reading The Tasty Kitchen blog and this week I saw a recipe I had to try.

Imagine taking those delicious caramel brownies and mixing them with my favorite pumpkin chocolate chip cookies. You get these Ooey Gooey Caramel Pumpkin Blondies.

I omitted the nuts and melted the caramels in a pot on the stove but otherwise remained true to the recipe.

These are very cakey and certainly require a fork to eat (those other brownies above are no fork necessary).  I already had a sample as I was cutting some up for knitting night tonight and they taste so good!

2 thoughts on “Ooey Gooey Caramel Pumpkin Blondies

    • It turned out better than I thought it would. Mine didn’t look like the pictures on Tasty Kitchen when I put it in the oven but the top part spread out nicely in the oven.

Leave a Reply

