Finally Finished: Boneyard Shawl

I am so excited that my Boneyard Shawl is finished!

I blocked it on Monday night.

I ended up doing eleven repeats of the pattern and then did about three inches of the garter stitch edge so that I got to the final color of my yarn. I got it from Wolle’s Yarn Creations and it was so exciting to knit with to watch the colors slowly change.

I am very pleased with the way it came out.

I hope to be able to wear it soon.  It’s definitely cooling off and perfect weather for a cotton shawl.

And it’s a really good size.

Look at Chica crashing the photoshoot!  She loves my shawl, too.

What a good little model.


2 thoughts on “Finally Finished: Boneyard Shawl

Leave a Reply

