Creamy Ravioli with Squash, Lemon and Chives (minus the chives)

Tonight we made Creamy Ravioli with Squash, Lemon and Chives from the May 2011 issue of Real Simple.

We picked out this recipe because I got three zucchinis at the farmer’s market this weekend. This was a quick week night meal and it was surprisingly amazing considering how simple it was to make.

We used Seviroli frozen ravioli which was surprisingly good. I think that the cheese in frozen ravioli can be pretty hit or miss but sometimes it’s easier to just have it on hand than buy it fresh. We followed the recipe except for the chives because I am not the biggest fan and then we topped our bowls with halved grape tomatoes because we had some left from my farmer’s market haul.

2 thoughts on “Creamy Ravioli with Squash, Lemon and Chives (minus the chives)

  1. I can’t come here any more … you’re making me want to lick my computer screen!!!!! Another great recipe … I feel like I could just get a spoon and eat through the computer. 😀

Leave a Reply

