New Yarn and New Yarn Store

Today I found myself with some free time so I googled yarn store and discovered A Garden Of Yarn was nearby.

I looked around for a bit and discovered a sale table. The woman who was working was very friendly and just as I walked over, she brought over new yarn she was marking down to make room for their fall stock.

Araucania Ruca Multy is made from sugar cane!  The fiber alone made me want it but after I touched it, I was sold.  (Plus it was marked down 50% so I could get two for the price of one!)  The woman at that store said that a lot of people knit baby projects from it but that it’s so drapey and soft it could make a great scarf.

A quick perusal of the Ravelry Project page for this yarn shows that there are many great uses for this yarn.  I’m happy to get to add it to my stash.

Leave a Reply

