Spicy Chicken with Spinach Orzo

Sometimes when you try to quit a magazine, they just won’t let you. I did not renew my subscription to Everyday with Rachael Ray months ago but it still keeps coming and my label even says it ends later than it did originally.

I had to quit the magazine because the new layout is too busy and overwhelming and I think I miss most of the recipes because there is so much stuff on one page. Sometimes I confuse their articles for ads. However, in what I do read, I still come across some good recipes.

Tonight we made the Spicy Chicken with Spinach Orzo which is in the September 2011 issue (which is not yet online). It was easy and delicious though, so I thought I’d share.

(Edited on 9/3/11 to add that the recipe is now online!)

I didn’t find it to be all that spicy, in fact I might like a little more heat.  But this is a great recipe for someone like me who hates crunchy raw onions but loves soft, cooked onions.  It did require a lot of chopping, but Mike has excellent knife skills from time spent training to be a chef. Together, it took a little longer than 30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

