Finished: Cable Necklace

I finished my cable necklace which was a brief departure from the projects I was already working on. The pattern is clear and I am pretty pleased with the result.

necklace piecesconstructed necklace
The only thing I didn’t do was crochet a chain to make the loop. I tried but I just did not like the results and ended up adding a piece of yarn that I cut off from weaving in my ends and making a little braid.

I looked in my button stash (all except for two are the extras from clothing) to find the perfect button to finish it off.

buttonsI narrowed down my selection.

choicesI ended up going with the brown one which I bought at my LYS.

finished necklaceI’m excited to wear this necklace but I suspect that I won’t like wool on my neck until it’s a little cooler. I don’t want to rush summer, so I’ll be patient.

2 thoughts on “Finished: Cable Necklace

Leave a Reply

