Lehigh Valley Yarn Stores

This past week I was traveling around the Lehigh Valley area in Pennsylvania and got to visit two different yarn stores.

First I went to The Knitter’s Edge in Bethlehem.

knitters edgeThis was a really big store and it was so crowded with people knitting together and buying yarn and other supplies. The selection was amazing and I can see why it was so busy.  The staff was also very helpful.  I was excited to find they were having a sale on Noro and bought myself some Taiyo Sock and Kureyon.

Noro Taiyo Sock Noro Kureyon

My next visit was to the shop at the Kraemer Yarns factory in Nazareth.

good kraemer millI’ve bought and used Kraemer yarns for other projects and knew it was made in this town in Pennsylvania and on a whim I googled to see if they had a store since I was going to be there.  Their store isn’t huge but it is packed with their yarns.  I ended up getting some of their Perfection Worsted with the plan to crochet it into a granny square blanket.

Kraemer Perfection Worsted

6 thoughts on “Lehigh Valley Yarn Stores

  1. Pingback: So I’m Crocheting Again? | It's Knot You

Leave a Reply

