Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread

I have been wanting to bake something for a few days now. I’m on vacation and have a lot of free time but I feel like we ate so much last weekend it seemed dumb to bake something when we were sort of fooded out.

This morning I finally decided that I had to do something and looking at the ingredients I had on hand, I decided to make Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Bread.  I looked around online and found this recipe. It was so easy to put together and made two loafs – one for now and one to freeze for later.

I think it turned out great and it was cooled in time to sample for brunch.

It was moist and soft inside and the outside had a little crunch to it.

This recipe is definitely a winner and it’s nice to have another bread to use in the future to bring somewhere or just have for ourselves if we decide we need something sweet.

Leave a Reply

